Contemplative images featured in the book, ‘Is-Being – The Spiritual Evolution’. Creating moments for reflection, to bring a flow of connection and understanding, through time spent in stillness.

Is-Being - Mel Cross - Soul Integration
Soul Integration
Is-Being - The Spiritual Evolution - Mel Cross - Spirit-self Incarnate
Is-Being - The Spiritual Evolution - Mel Cross
Is-Being - The Spiritual Evolution - Mel Cross
Is-Being - The Spiritual Evolution - Mel Cross
Is-Being - The Spiritual Evolution - Mel Cross

Creativity, Spirituality and Surrender

Moment by moment creative potential sits poised, ready to be brought into the physical. Infinite potential; infinite possibilities.

Mel Cross - Art
Mel Cross - Art
Mel Cross - Art
Mel Cross - Art
Creativity, Spirituality and Surrender - Mel Cross - Art
pic 4b
Pic 12a

Behind the line

A selection of monochrome sketches, etchings and paintings which look at the sketchbook of thoughts and ideas that inform my practice. “Behind every image there is an idea, a thought, a concept. There is experimentation, frustration, failure and success. And then, a pure moment, when something is captured deliciously in a word, a brush stroke, a line…”

Line - Mel Cross Art
Blank Canvas
'Thinking' - Just trying to make sense of it all
Anxious Contemplation
looking toward the future
Why does it always end like this?
My wistful child
Reflections of winter
'Waiting for someone to explain life' - Mel Cross
'Behind the Mask' - Mel Cross
2am Sketching - Mel Cross - Art
'Stuck' - Mel Cross - Art

Resonance – Series 1

Memories hang delicately between time; between form. These are captured intuitively in charcoal within St Mary’s Church, Painswick, photographed immediately, then rebuilt, layer by layer. From memory, into form.

Mother and Child
The Travellers - Photograph
The Travellers
Untitled 1
Untitled 2

Being Human

Behind our physical form we are layer upon layer of emotion and experience. The ‘Being Human’ series captures an emotion from a single moment in time, in a raw and unedited way. Each piece emerges without conscious intent using colour and simplicity of line to stir and connect to the viewer. It evolves through its own energy, its own momentum, with its own voice.

'Smile' - Mel Cross
'Self-Portrait' - Mel Cross
'Silenced' - Mel Cross
'Beautiful' - Mel Cross
'Love' - Mel Cross
'One Day' - Mel Cross
'Where are you?' - Mel Cross
'Woman - Nothing has changed' - Mel Cross
'Confusion' - Mel Cross
'The Groom' - Mel Cross
'The Happy Couple - The Bride' - Mel Cross
'Last Chance...' - Mel Cross
'Comfort' - Mel Cross
'Best Friends' - Mel
'Dreamer' - Mel Cross
'Waiting' - Mel Cross
'Waiting for the light' - Mel Cross
'Summer Flowers by the Sea' - Mel Cross
'Hot' - Mel Cross